India’s Top 29 players wins National Sports Awards 2017


Every year Govt of India will give National sports awards to recognize and reward excellence in sports. This year national sports awards 2017, listed awards, including Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Dronacharya Award, Arjuna Award and Dhyan Chand Award. The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and top performance within the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of 4 years, Arjuna Award is given for consistent outstanding performance for four years, Dronacharya Award for coaches for producing palm winners at prestigious International sports events, Dhyan Chand Award always time contribution to sports development.

A large range of nominations were received for National Sports Awards-2017 this year, that were thought of by the choice committees consisting of former Olympian, Arjuna Awardees, Dronacharya Awardees, Dhyan Chand Awardees, Sport Journalists/ Experts/ Commentators and sports directors.

The selection committee for Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award and Arjuna Awards was headed by Justice C K Thakkar. the choice committee for Dronacharya Awards and Dhyan Chand Awards was headed by Pullela Gopichand.

Based on the recommendations of the Committee and when due scrutiny, the govt has determined to confer awards upon the subsequent sportspersons/coaches/organisations :


Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2017:

top 10 players khel-ratna-awar

S. No. Name of the Awardee discipline
1. Shri Devendra Para Athlete
2. Shri Sardar Singh Hockey


Dronacharya Awards 2017:

top players Dronacharya Award

S. No. Name of the Awardee Discipline
1.        Late Dr. R. Gandhi Athletics
2.        Mr. Heera Nand Kataria Kabaddi
3.        Mr. G.S.S.V. Prasad Badminton (Lifetime)
4.        Mr. Brij Bhushan Mohanty Boxing (Lifetime)
5.        Mr. P.A. Raphel Hockey (Lifetime)
6.        Mr. Sanjoy Chakraverthy Shooting (Lifetime)
7.        Mr. Roshan Lal Wrestling (Lifetime)


Arjuna Awards 2017:

top players Arjuna-Award

S. No. Name of the Awardees Discipline
1. Ms. V.J. Surekha Archery
2. Ms. Khushbir Kaur Athletics
3. Mr. Arokia Rajiv Athletics
4. Ms. Prasanthi Singh Basketball
5. Sub. LaishramDebendro Singh Boxing
6. Mr. CheteshwarPujara Cricket
7. Ms. Harmanpreet Kaur Cricket
8. Ms. OinamBembem Devi Football
9. Mr. S.S.P. Chawrasia Golf
10. Mr. S.V. Sunil Hockey
11. Mr. Jasvir Singh Kabaddi
12. Mr. P. N. Prakash Shooting
13. Mr. A. Amalraj Table Tennis
14. Mr. SakethMyneni Tennis
15. Mr. SatyawartKadian Wrestling
16. Mr. Mariyappan Para-Athlete
17. Mr. Varun Singh Bhati Para-Athlete


Dhyan Chand Award:

top players dhyan chand award

S. No. Name (S/Shri) Discipline
1 . Mr. Bhupender Singh Athletics
2. Mr. Syed Shahid Hakim Football
3. Ms. Sumarai Tete Hockey


The awardees will received their awards from the President of India at a specially organized function at the RashtrapatiBhawan on August 29, 2017.


To get more latest news and updates, visit the links below :

socialblog.in     tea-talk.in