Fight of the favorites, India and New Zealand gear up for 1st ODI

first ODI

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI – With a thrashing win over the Aussies in the backyard, Virat Kohli led Indian ODI team is on all high. The young Indian side managed to bash the menacing Australian team with ease and thus came up with flying colors running away with a 4-1 victory over the 5 match ODI series. Thanks to a well-constructed team with a right mix of experience and prodigies. The Indian victory over the mighty Aussies is more than a convincing victory as we saw contributions from almost every department and palyers of the team, right from Dhoni, Kohli to Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, and Kuldeep Yadav. It was a perfect feast for the tigers over the kangaroos.

Enough of nap time for the tigers now and the neighbors of the kangaroos, the kiwis are at the door step for a challenging mission ahead. Will it be as easy as it was against the Aussies or is it going to be a tough fight between the young sides?

The Indian team looks pretty formidable on the field and with the blue eyed boy, Kohli running over a purple patch on his captaincy with a string of successes in home conditions, nothing seems to be going wrong his way. However, not to forget his rival here, the young and very talented Kane Williamson too has his own share of records and runs under his belt.

Looking at the paper, both the teams are equally blessed with abundant talent and experience at the right mix. So, it’s pretty tough to pick sides on this 3 ODI match series as the contributions of the spin twins: Ashwin and Jadeja will be missed a big time.

Squad details of ODI sides:

India: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi

To get more latest news and updates, visit the links below :  socialblog.in         tea-talk.in